Zuihitsu

http://www.are.na is one of my favorite digital products in a very, very long time, and it has quickly become the central repository for creating, collecting and organizing my research.

Today I found a reference to the Japanese literary concept of “Zuihitsu” or “follow the brush”. Per Wikipedia, it is a genre of Japanese literature consisting of loosely connected personal essays and fragmented ideas that typically respond to the author’s surroundings which perfectly sums up my approach to this blog: casual, personal, inquisitive.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

On Clarity

I wish I came across more essays that were as simple, succinct and to the point as Bryn Jackson’s on clarity. Clarity may be like a Rubik’s cube that you’re trying to complete as the colors on each square are slowly shifting. The game... Continue →